I’m locked in tight, I’m out of range…

The primary issue I have with taking a writing class is that it ends.  I leave my Tuesday writing class at 8 PM, totally awake and ready to talk about writing for about another 6 hours.  My roommate has been out of town 3 days longer than she said, with no communication of any kind.  I write checks to her, and she pays everything.  I don’t know what I’m going to do on the first if she disappears.

The second issue I have with writing class is how much more I have thought about writing than most of the other people in there.  There is one idiot girl, and one idiot boy, and the rest range from mediocre to entertaining to one or two rad people.  The idiot girl remains an idiot, as I guess the idiot boy does, but he read a pretty great story that ended with vampires to the class today, which would have totally trumped my witch/werewolf story I almost read til the teacher snubbed me, if only due to the idiot’s confidence.  Idiot, if you’re reading this, no offense, if was a great story.

Speaking of idiots, why is the “Add To Dictionary” option next to the correct spelling on the spell check menu?  Shouldn’t those two options be far apart to prevent things like dissappears from entering my dictionary?

Alright, I’m going to go wish I did drugs and was in better shape, or I mean, watch NCIS and let it decide whether I go get food or not.  If the goth girl is goth this week, food.  If not, I shall go to bed hungry.  It’s Wintry Mixing like a bastard out there.  No offense to bastards.

One response to “I’m locked in tight, I’m out of range…

  1. A lot of of guys write about this issue but you said really true words!

Leave a Reply

